Jenison High School Athletics

Welcome to the Jenison Senior High Athletics Information website. Here you will find information regarding the athletic programs at our school.

For other information visit the links in the left column.

FALL TRYOUTS/1st Day SCHEDULE 2018

CROSS COUNTRY

GIRLS:  Summer Training - June 26th - July 28th

Pool Entrance 8:30-10:30am  M, W, F

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 First Day of Practice: August, 8th

Pool Entrance 8:30-10:30am

Need running shoes in GOOD/NEW condition, water bottle, snack

Coach: Kelly Tavis   ktavis@jpsonline.org

 

BOYS:  Aug. 8th  HS Café – leave for camp 12:30pm/returns Aug.12th 2:00pm

Aug. 13th  Pool Lobby: 8:30-10:30am – running shoes, practice clothes, water bottle

Coach:  Jacci Storey   616-644-1946   jaccistorey@gmail.com

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     FOOTBALL – August,6th

Freshman,

HS Stadium  2pm

Freshman Coach:  Kyle Cooper   kcooper@jpsonline.org

JV

HS Stadium  2pm

JV Coach:  Kelly Cole    kcole@jpsonline.org

Varsity

HS Stadium  2pm

Varsity Coach:  Rob Zeitman   rzeitman@jpsonline.org

GOLF (Girls) – August,8th

JV & Varsity

The Meadows Practice Facility @ GVSU  8am

NEED: Golf clubs, polo shirt & appropriate shorts/skort – playing 18 holes

Varsity Coach:  Linda Reimink  616-293-0254  JV Coach: Alanna Gerber  616-490-0109

SIDELINE CHEER – August, 8th

Coach:  Wendy Kenney  wendy.s.kenney@gmail.com

SOCCER – August,8th

JV & Varsity

HS Soccer Stadium 5:30-8:30 pm

Varsity Coach:  Joe Broekhuizen  broek10@gmail.com

JV Coach:  Phil Zuber   pzuber@jpsonline.org

SWIM/DIVE (Girls) – August,8th

Varsity

Poolside  8-11am – bring swim suit, cap, goggle, water bottle

Varsity Coach:  Kyle Stumpf    kstumpf@jpsonline.org

TENNIS (Boys) – August,8th

JV & Varsity,

HS Tennis Courts:  6–9 pm

Varsity Coach:  Aaron Boersma  aboersma@jpsonline.org

JV Coach:  Jeff Brown   jeffreybrown@jpsonline.org

VOLLEYBALL

AUGUST 8th PALS GYM

9th graders  8am – 10:15am   &   4:30pm – 6:30pm

10th-12th graders   11am – 1:15pm  &  4:30pm – 6:30pm

AUGUST 9th PALS GYM

Freshman: 6-8pm  (cuts)

JV: 4-6pm (cuts)

VARSITY: 9-10:30am  & 2:30-4:00pm  (cuts)

AUGUST 10th PALS GYM

FRESHMAN: 6-8pm  (1st practice or additional cuts if needed)

JV:  4-6pm  (1st practice)

VARSITY:  12-2pm  (1st practice)

Freshman Coach:  Anna Barnes   annalyssa.barnes@gmail.com 

JV Coach:  Aaron Sagraves    aaron.sagraves@cornerstone.edu 

Varsity Coach:  Allison Sagraves   sagravesallison@gmail.com

WATERPOLO – August 8th

www.jenisonaquatics.org

JV/Varsity

Pool:  8am – 11am

Dryland/Classroom:  11am – 12pm

Need:  suit, goggle, dryland clothes/shoes

Varsity Coach:  Spencer Sanders  sjysanders@gmail.com  616-901-3398

JV Coach:  Nicole Redder   nredder@jpsonline.org